Sunrisers Hyderabad, the journey till now

Sunrisers Hyderabad is all set to begin its journey at the world stage again by being one of the qualifying team from IPL in the CLT20, the world 20-20 championship. Sunrisers Hyderabad went past successfully in last IPL through Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Daredevils. Sunrisers Hyderabad performed beyond anyone’s expectations in IPL 6, no one really thought that the same squad that played as Deccan Chargers in the IPL 5 will perform so well after retaining the majority of the players of the former team who finished last but one in IPL 5.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

How Sunrisers Qualified for CLT20

Sunrisers finished 4th in IPL 5 2013, they were 2 points more of RCB and won their do-or-die last IPL league game by against Kolkata Knight Riders. Due to their loss against Rajasthan Royals meant they will now have to fight for a place in the CLT20 with three other international teams: Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan), Kandurata Maroons (SriLanka), and Otago Volts (NewZealand).

Shikhar Dhawan Captain Sunrisers

Sunrisers, the unit to reckon?

Sunrisers have a nice mix of players, they seem to be an all-round team with batsmen such as Dhawan (India), Cameron White (Australia), JP Duminy (South Africa), allrounders as in Darren Sammy (West Indies) and Thisara Perera (SriLanka), and bowlers such as Dale Steyn (South Africa), Amit Mishra (India) and the most recent hat-trick Oz boy Clint McKay (Australia). Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan has been named captain of the IPL side Sunrisers Hyderabad for the upcoming CLT20. Dhawan, who has captained Delhi in the past, is happy to lead Sunrisers.